Sharing location information – Check-ins

You are here:
← Back

This article will explain how to share your location with your team through the OnGuard application. The system will request location information on a regular basis but in some cases it makes sense to trigger a manual location update called “check-in”.

how to check-in and share your information with your team

Check-ins are when the system updates your location and status to other users. This is done in the background by the system and requires no user interaction.  As a default setting, check-ins are done automatically every 15 mins.  

You can trigger a check-in by pressing the green check mark icon. This is useful if you are just exiting from a place where your position could not be located, e.g. underground.

Trusted By

IHSA
WorkSafe Alberta
WorkSafe BC

Want to Know More?

Call us at 1-866-626-6545

Or email us at [email protected]

Ready to Get Started?