Life Check Mode

You are here:
← Back

Life Check Mode should be used when working alone or in a small group on any task that has an associated risk. You can be automatically enrolled into this mode, by Geofence, based on your location. It will require you to check in regularly on predetermined intervals. Should the interval expire without you providing proof of life, your safety status will be escalated to Emergency Alert. 

Entering Life Check Mode

To enter Life Check Mode, tap the triangle icon highlighted below, then tap ‘Yes’ in the notification box.

At the bottom of the screen, the user will be reminded of their check-in interval this is configurable from 1 minute to 3 hours, the default being 30 mins.

NOTE: The user will remain in Life Check Mode, even between check-in prompts, until Life Check Mode is cancelled. This mode does not timeout or cancel automatically.

Appearance to other users

When in Life Check Mode your status icon changes to . For a Dispatcher in the Command Portal you will show up on a special Watch List while you are in Life Check Mode.

Proof of Life

In Life Check Mode you will be required to provide proof of life on set intervals. The orange bar tells you when the next timer expires. Every time you click the orange bar, the interval will be reset.

Should the timer expire, an alert will sound and a notification will pop up.

You have 15 seconds (configurable from 5 – 60 seconds) to press the GPS button which will reset the timer. Should you not be able to do so, the app will send an Emergency Alert automatically.

 

Cancelling Life Check Mode

To cancel Life Check Mode, tap the check mark icon. This will bring up a notification box asking to confirm that you want to cancel Life Check Mode. Tap ‘Yes’ to confirm.

Trusted By

IHSA
WorkSafe Alberta
WorkSafe BC

Want to Know More?

Call us at 1-866-626-6545

Or email us at [email protected]

Ready to Get Started?